Databases A-Z

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Academic Video Online is the premier streaming video collection from Alexander Street Press. It features over 68,000 videos spanning all disciplines and in many formats, including documentaries, newsreels, interviews, and more.
Trial
Acland's atlas provides videos detailing the anatomy of the human body.
New
Adam Matthew Digital provides online access to hundreds of thousands of primary source documents across multiple disciplines. Themes covered include Borders and Migrations, Gender and Sexuality, Global History, War and Conflict, and more.
  • Humanities
New
Online version of the Chicago Manual of Style, 17th edition.
New
Including coverage of the COVID-19 outbreak, this database curates openly available content related to coronaviruses. It includes thousands of open-access articles from the world’s leading publishers as well as current research from pre-print repositories such as arXiv and will continue to grow and evolve as more is learned about the pandemic.
Trial
A multi-disciplinary collection of over 220,000 ebooks from EBSCO. This ebook trial is open through June 15, 2020
Trial
HeinOnline Academic provides access to historical and current legal and government-related documents from the federal, state, and international levels. Representative datasets include the Code of Federal Regulations, U.S. Congressional Documents, the statutes and Constitution of Pennsylvania, and World Constitutions Illustrated.
  • Sciences
New
JoVE provides video articles that pair written protocols with videos demonstrating novel experimental techniques or fundamental research methods. Our subscription provides access to 6 sections of JoVE:
• Biochemistry journal section
• Biology journal section
• Neuroscience journal section
• Basic Biology science education
• Advanced Biology science education
• Chemistry science education

JoVE has opened access to their entire suite of Science Education videos until June 15, 2020. Additional subjects include:
• Clinical Skills
• Engineering
• Environmental Sciences
• Physics
• Psychology
• Core Biology
• Core Psychology
• Lab Manual (Introductory Biology)
• Lab Manual (Introductory Chemistry)
Trial
A collection of essential texts in exercise science paired with accompanying videos.
Trial
A collection of e-texts and accompanying videos related to medicine and related fields, such as anatomy, biochemistry, microbiology, immunology, and neuroscience.
New
Oxford Scholarship Online (OSO) provides access to over 16,000 academic eBooks from Oxford University Press (OUP) on their University Press Scholarship Online platform. This collection covers a broad range of subjects across the humanities, social sciences, sciences, medicine, and law.
  • Social Sciences
Trial
Temporary access to Sage Research Methods Video is available until June 30, 2020. Subjects covered in this collection include: practical research and academic skills, data science, and market research.
  • Social Sciences
Trial
Temporary access to Sage Video is now available through June 30, 2020. Subjects covered include: Business and Management, Counseling and psychotherapy, criminology and criminal justice, education, leadership, media, communication and cultural studies, politics and international relations, and sociology.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...