Copyright.gov - U.S. Copyright OfficeCopyright.gov, created by the United States Copyright Office, comprises of searchable databases, fee schedules, historical documents, educational resources, copyright laws and copyright policy news.
Copyright BasicsCopyright Basics is a United States Copyright Office Circular that describes the basics of copyright, including its definition, the rights of copyright holders, and the benefits of copyright registration.
Creative CommonsCreative Commons provides free, easy to use copyright licenses to make a simple and standardized way to give the public permision to share and use the licensee's creative work based on the licensee's conditions of use.
Free Patents OnlineFreePatentsOnline was developed to make patent research faster, easier, and more accessible than before. This site contains patent searching tools, blogs, articles, patent data visualizations, scientific literature, and a patent map.
Google PatentsGoogle Patents is a search engine tool designed to search for patents.
Intellectual Property PolicyThis site from the United States Patent and Trademark Office presents resources on both domestic and global intellectual property policy.
Inventor and Entrepreneur ResourcesThis website from the United States Patent and Trademark Office provides educational information and resources for inventors and entrepreneurs.
Patent and Trademark Resource CentersA Patent and Trademark Resource Center is part of a national network of public, state and academic libraries designated by the United States Patent and Trademark Office to support the public with patent and trademark assistance.
Patent Full-Text DatabaseThe Patent Full-Text Database from the United States Patent and Trademark Office contains full-text patents from 1976 to the present.
Trademark BasicsTrademark Basics, created by the United States Patent and Trademark Office, explains the basics of trademarks including how to file them, and when to hire a trademark attorney.
University of Michigan - College of Engineering: Entrepreneurship VideosThe Intellectual Property video series, offered by the University of Michigan's Center for Entrepreneurship, consists of short videos designed to guide entrepreneurs through the important concepts of Intellectual Property during their startup.
WIPO-PATENTSCOPEThe World Intellectual Property Organization's PATENTSCOPE database provides access to International Patent Cooperation Treaty applications in full text format on the day of publication, as well as to patent documents of participating national and regional patent offices.
World Intellectual Property OrganizationThe World Intellectual Property Organization is the global forum for intellectual property services, policy, information and cooperation. This website contains Intellectual Property databases, plus legal, technical, and information resources about intellectual property.
OneSearch
WorldCat Discovery searches multiple resources including books, journal articles, images, and more. It can be used for both electronic resources and items in our library.
