List of links to the home pages of the 50+ divisions of the American Psychological Association. Each division is devoted to a specific branch of research or practice. Divisions vary in the amount of topical content offered on their Web sites, but most include information on major research programs in their fields, conferences, and individuals to contact for further information on graduate study programs and careers.
This website provides information about the history of psychology as reflected in the collections of the Archives of the History of American Psychology housed in the Cummings Center for the History of Psychology at the University of Akron.
Archive of historically important books and articles, most published during the late 19th and early 20th centuries. Includes works by James Mark Baldwin, William James, James Gibson Hume, Sigmund Freud, B.F. Skinner and many others.
Online articles, newsletters, Internet links, and other resources on the promotion of psychology through mass media and other uses of media by psychologists.
AcademicInfo is an online education resource center with extensive subject guides and distance learning information. Their mission is to provide free, independent and accurate information and resources for prospective and current students, faculty and researchers.
Well-organized guide to psychology resources on the Internet. Includes original articles introducing major fields and concepts of psychology, as well as regular postings addressing topics of popular interest.
Research in Psychology
Here is a selected list of online resources that can help you with psychology research.
Web site with explanations and online tools demonstrating the types of statistical tests and procedures used in the social sciences. Includes tools for calculating probabilities, frequencies, chi-square tests, correlations and regressions, t-tests, ANOVA, ANCOVA, and more.
A collection of psychology and mental health web sites, including those aimed at "scholars" (professionals and advanced students) and "budding scholars" (beginning students). Includes information on research and scholarship, studying psychology, teaching psychology, and career paths.
The Research Methods Knowledge Base is a comprehensive web-based textbook that addresses all of the topics in a typical introductory undergraduate or graduate course in social research methods. It covers the entire research process including: formulating research questions; sampling (probability and nonprobability); measurement (surveys, scaling, qualitative, unobtrusive); research design (experimental and quasi-experimental); data analysis; and, writing the research paper (website).
Archive of historically important books and articles, most published during the late 19th and early 20th centuries. Includes works by James Mark Baldwin, William James, James Gibson Hume, Sigmund Freud, B.F. Skinner and many others.
