This is a list of selected online sources.
This is a list of some of our reference collection pertaining to psychology. A complete listing of our reference sources is available through the library catalog.
APA Dictionary of Psychology by
The American Psychological Association is proud to announce the publication of an invaluable addition to your reference shelf, one that represents a major scholarly and editorial undertaking. With over 25,000 terms and definitions, the APA Dictionary of Psychology encompasses all areas of research and application, and includes coverage of concepts, processes, and therapies across all the major subdisciplines of psychology. Ten years in the making and edited by a distinguished editorial board of nearly 100 psychological scholars, researchers and practitioners, the APA Dictionary of Psychology is destined to become the most authoritative reference of its kind. authoritative definitions; thousands of incisive cross-references directing the user to synonyms and antonyms, acronyms and abbreviations, and related terms and concepts that deepen the user's understanding of related topics; and balanced coverage of over 100 subject areas across the field of psychology including clinical, experimental, neuropsychology, cognitive, personality and social, developmental, health, psychopharmacology, methodology and statistics, and many others. Entries include nearly 8,000 terms from the APA's Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms registered] which helps students and researchers refine their APA database searches (such as the flagship PsycINFO registered] bibliographic database's 2+ million records). It also includes A Guide to Use and Quick Guide to Format that together explain important stylistic and format features to help readers most effectively use the Dictionary. covering biographies; institutions, associations and organizations; psychological therapies and interventions; and psychological tests and assessment instruments. It contains thumb tabs for locating definitions quickly and easily. Academicians, researchers, clinicians, undergraduates and graduate students, and professionals in allied mental health, education, medicine, and law, as well as academic and public libraries, will find the Dictionary essential.
The Cambridge Dictionary of Psychology by 
Handbook of Psychology by
First of its kind, sure to set the standard for future psychology reference works. Provides psychologists, practitioners, researchers, and students with complete and up-to-date information on the field of psychology. Twelve volumes cover all of the fundamental areas of knowledge in the field.
Psychology by
The mind is more than just the brain, and its complexities still stump scientists. However, for students of introductory psychology, or those in advanced courses who would like a quick refresher, core psychological concepts are made clear in BarCharts' best-selling Psychology guide, which has been newly updated and expanded for this edition. Updated information and an additional panel, including new tables and illustrations, concisely explain concepts from basic brain anatomy to social roles and emotions.
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, 7th ed. by 
The SAGE encyclopedia of abnormal and clinical psychology by 
The SAGE Handbook of Qualitative Research in Psychology by 