The Open Textbook Library, a project of the University of Minnesota, provides a listing of peer-reviewed, open access textbooks on a variety of subjects.

MediaCommons is a community network for scholars, students, and practitioners in media studies, promoting exploration of new forms of publishing within the field. MediaCommons was founded with the support of the Institute for the Future of the Book, and with assistance from the National Endowment for the Humanities.

The ERIC website is offered for public use by the Institute of Education Sciences at the U.S. Department of Education.

Search peer-reviewed open access materials in the field of education.

The Digital Public Library of America offers a single point of access to millions of items—photographs, manuscripts, books, sounds, moving images, and more—from libraries, archives, and museums around the United States.

Myrin Library at Ursinus College contributes metadata from its digitized special collections to the PA Digital Hub of DPLA.

Library of Congress Digital Collections is the new online home of hundreds of free digital collections covering American history and other subjects.

Myrin Library supports the Open Access Network, a transformative model of open access (OA) publishing and preservation that encourages partnerships among scholarly societies, research libraries, and other institutional partners (e.g., collaborative e-archives and university presses) who share a common mission to support the creation and distribution of research and scholarship and encourage affordable education.  The initial focus of the model will address scholarly publishing in the Humanities and Social Sciences.  Read their white paper, "A Scalable and Sustainable Approach to Open Access Publishing and Archiving for Humanities and Social Sciences," here.

The Internet Archive is a non-profit digital library of Internet sites and other cultural artifacts in digital form.  Includes access to books, music and videos.

The Wayback Machine is their popular web archiving tool, which takes snapshots of webpages to preserve content in perpetuity.  You can search for webpages/websites that no longer exist or view previous incarnations of extant sites.

The Early Americas Digital Archive (EADA) is a collection of electronic texts and links to texts originally written in or about the Americas from 1492 to approximately 1820. Open to the public for research and teaching purposes, EADA is published and supported by the Maryland Institute for Technology in the Humanities (MITH).

Science.gov is a gateway to U.S. government science information. The portal offers free access to research and development (R&D) results and scientific and technical information from scientific organizations across 13 federal agencies.

Science.gov makes it possible for users to search over 60 databases, over 2,200 websites, and over 200 million pages of authoritative federal science information in many formats, including full-text documents, citations, scientific data supporting federally funded research, and multimedia.

Note the "Public Access" option at the bottom of the list which allows users to search peer-reviewed scholarly publications resulting from federally funded scientific research.