It is important to cite your sources! One of the best resources for this is Purdue University's OWL Writing Lab. The link  below will take you to that page. 

Purdue University's OWL Writing Lab Citation resources

• The "Find Full Text Ursinus" link will appear in databases where an item is not available in full text; click it and you'll be routed to the full text in an alternate location, or you'll be directed to the ILL system.
• You can also click the link below to login to the system and manually fill out requests for books, articles, and chapters.
• Give yourself plenty of time to request books; some will arrive in a few days but others may take significantly longer. 
• Pay attention to the due date on any books you request since the due date is set by the lending library and not by us.
• ILL books can sometimes be renewed; just request a renewal by logging into your ILL account below or email our ILL coordinator, Dominique de Saint Etienne 

Perhaps the most important resource you'll need to rely on when conducting research are scholarly (and often peer-reviewed) journal articles. These are hard to find on the open web via a search engine like Google. Instead, start in some of these databases to find scholarly journal articles. If you find a record for something that isn't full text, you can use InterLibrary Loan to request it.

There are also many subject-specific databases that you can find on Myrin Library's Databases A-Z page. 

Myrin Library has access to thousands of periodicals both online and in print. To search for either hardcopy or electronic periodicals simply use the Library Catalog called "OneSearch".  We also have a directory of journal titles called "Our Journal List". Below you will find links to a few of our notable online periodicals from the field of media and communication studies.